À PROPOS DE NOUS

Greenburgh Eleven UFSD est situé à 32 km au nord de New York à Dobbs Ferry, New York, sur le terrain du village d'enfants , un centre de traitement résidentiel renommé et une installation en opération depuis 1851. Le district forme environ 250 étudiants en résidence et en Maternelle-12e année ayant des problèmes émotionnels, comportementaux et d'apprentissage dans les écoles élémentaires / intermédiaires et secondaires / secondaires. Le district offre un environnement d'apprentissage structuré et un programme d'études alignés sur les normes de base communes du Département de l'éducation de l'État de New York. Il y a un fort engagement envers l'alphabétisation, y compris la lecture, l'écriture, la parole et l'écoute. Toutes les salles de classe sont câblées pour Internet et il y a des ordinateurs et des tableaux intelligents dans chaque classe.

L'accent est mis sur l'évaluation diagnostique des étudiants. Le personnel de soutien comprend des psychologues scolaires, des conseillers d'orientation, des professeurs de troubles de la parole et de l'audition, des physiothérapeutes et des ergothérapeutes.

Interventions et soutiens comportementaux positifs (PBIS) est le programme de gestion du comportement du district qui met l'accent sur le respect, la responsabilité et la sécurité. Ce programme complète les objectifs d'aider les élèves à devenir des apprenants sûrs d'eux et indépendants qui seront en mesure de relever avec succès les défis en milieu de travail lorsqu'ils quitteront Greenburgh Eleven.

Les enseignants sont déterminés à assurer la réussite scolaire de leurs élèves et collaborent avec le personnel de soutien et le personnel du Village des enfants.
Programme approuvé par la NYSED: ED, MD, LD, SLI 5-21 Male Day and Residential Registered Elementary, Middle and High School

La

La

HISTOIRE

Greenburgh Eleven UFSD a été créé en 1928. Le district est un district scolaire public sur le terrain d'une agence privée, The Children's Village , et dessert environ 300 personnes émotionnellement.

étudiants handicapés. En 1993, le bâtiment Mary McLeod Bethune a été ouvert et sert maintenant de bâtiment principal pour la population des écoles élémentaires, intermédiaires et secondaires ainsi que du bureau de district.

La

La

La

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com

ABOUT US

Greenburgh Eleven UFSD is located 20 miles north of New York City in Dobbs Ferry, New York on the grounds of The Children’s Village, a renowned residential treatment center and facility in operation since 1851. The District educates approximately 250 male residential and day students in Kindergarten-Grade 12 who have emotional, behavioral and learning problems in the Elementary/Middle and Junior/Senior High Schools. The District provides a structured learning environment and a curriculum that is aligned with the New York State Education Department’s common core standards. There is a strong commitment to literacy including Reading, Writing, Speaking and Listening. All classrooms are wired for the internet and there are computers and smartboards in each classroom.

Emphasis is placed upon diagnostic assessment of students.  The support staff includes school psychologists, guidance counselors, teachers of the speech and hearing handicapped, physical and occupational therapists.

Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS) is the District’s behavior management program which emphasizes respect, responsibility and safety.  This program complements the goals of helping students become self-confident, independent  learners  who will be able  to successfully meet the challenges in the workplace when they leave Greenburgh Eleven.

Teachers are committed to the academic success of their students and collaborate with the support staff and the staff of The Children’ Village.

NYSED Approved Program: ED, MD, LD, SLI 5-21 Male Day and Residential Registered Elementary, Middle and High School

HISTORY

Greenburgh Eleven UFSD was established in 1928. The District is a public school district on the grounds of a private agency, The Children’s Village, and services approximately 300 emotionally disabled students.  In 1993, the Mary McLeod Bethune building was opened and  now services as the main building for the Elementary, Middle  and High School population as well as District Office.

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com