關於我們

格林堡十一號UFSD位於紐約多布斯費里市紐約市以北20英里處,是兒童村的所在地, 兒童村是一家著名的住宅治療中心,始建於1851年。該區為約250名男性在校生和日間學生提供教育。在小學/初中/初中/高中有情緒,行為和學習問題的幼兒園十二年級。學區提供了結構化的學習環境和與紐約州教育部共同核心標準相一致的課程。我們對閱讀,寫作,口語和聽力有很強的承諾。所有教室都通過有線網絡連接,每個教室中都有計算機和智能板。

重點放在對學生的診斷評估上。支持人員包括學校心理學家,指導顧問,殘障人士的語音和聽力老師,物理和職業治療師。

積極行為乾預和支持(PBIS)是學區的行為管理計劃,強調尊重,責任和安全。該計劃是對幫助學生成為自信,獨立學習者的目標的補充,這些學習者在離開格林堡十一點大學時將能夠成功應對工作場所中的挑戰。

教師致力於學生的學業成功,並與支持人員和兒童村的工作人員合作。
NYSED批准的計劃:ED,MD,LD,SLI 5-21男性日和住宅註冊的小學,初中和高中

歷史

格林堡十一分校(UFSD)成立於1928年。學區是一個以私立機構The Children's Village為基地的公立學區,在情感上為大約300名兒童提供服務

殘疾學生。 1993年,瑪麗·麥克勞德·白求恩(Mary McLeod Bethune)大樓開業,現已成為小學,初中和高中人口以及民政事務處的主要建築。

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1迴聲山道
美國紐約州多貝斯費里10522

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 Greenburgh十一UFSD。用Wix.com自豪地創建

ABOUT US

Greenburgh Eleven UFSD is located 20 miles north of New York City in Dobbs Ferry, New York on the grounds of The Children’s Village, a renowned residential treatment center and facility in operation since 1851. The District educates approximately 250 male residential and day students in Kindergarten-Grade 12 who have emotional, behavioral and learning problems in the Elementary/Middle and Junior/Senior High Schools. The District provides a structured learning environment and a curriculum that is aligned with the New York State Education Department’s common core standards. There is a strong commitment to literacy including Reading, Writing, Speaking and Listening. All classrooms are wired for the internet and there are computers and smartboards in each classroom.

Emphasis is placed upon diagnostic assessment of students.  The support staff includes school psychologists, guidance counselors, teachers of the speech and hearing handicapped, physical and occupational therapists.

Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS) is the District’s behavior management program which emphasizes respect, responsibility and safety.  This program complements the goals of helping students become self-confident, independent  learners  who will be able  to successfully meet the challenges in the workplace when they leave Greenburgh Eleven.

Teachers are committed to the academic success of their students and collaborate with the support staff and the staff of The Children’ Village.

NYSED Approved Program: ED, MD, LD, SLI 5-21 Male Day and Residential Registered Elementary, Middle and High School

HISTORY

Greenburgh Eleven UFSD was established in 1928. The District is a public school district on the grounds of a private agency, The Children’s Village, and services approximately 300 emotionally disabled students.  In 1993, the Mary McLeod Bethune building was opened and  now services as the main building for the Elementary, Middle  and High School population as well as District Office.

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com