雅各布伯恩斯電影中心
學生使用多媒體技術參加基於項目的人文課程,重點關注當前和歷史事件。在開發這些項目時,學生將參與合作學習活動,並就當前的學生問題發佈公共服務公告。

信用回收
使用學分追回計劃,學生可以獲得畢業所需的學分。該計劃在整個學年將在線學習與課堂教學融為一體。

明星領導力計劃:Hopes Door Inc.

STAR領導力計劃是一項持續不斷的協作計劃,旨在提高我們的學生對建立和維持健康關係的認識。希望之門(Hopes Door)是一家專門協助家庭暴力受害者並防止這種不幸循環加劇的機構。作為一項積極的預防措施,該計劃提供教育培訓和講習班,以使學生了解健康的人際關係,個人界限/價值觀和適當的選擇。

品格教育
學區的品格教育計劃是一項不斷發展的計劃,旨在提高學生對個人選擇的影響的意識,並培養學生的責任感。該計劃試圖證明協作,支持結構和個人行為所有權的積極影響。在學生會期間,課堂上的互動以及實地經驗將為我們的學生提供機會,通過成人建模,領導和直接提示來發展和/或重塑個人行為。

數字藝術體驗
這個以學生為中心的充滿活力的計劃為我們的學生提供了探索多媒體職業選擇和培訓的機會。該程序可幫助學生髮展二十世紀初的技能,包括協作,溝通,創造力,批判性思維等。例如,學生可以共同創建數字新聞通訊,數字年鑑和其他基於學校的數字化項目。

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1迴聲山道
美國紐約州多貝斯費里10522

4637860.jpg

©2020 Greenburgh十一UFSD。用Wix.com自豪地創建

Jacob Burns Film Center
Students engage in a project-based humanities course focused on both current and historical events using multimedia technology.  While developing these projects, the students engage in collaborative learning activities and create public service announcements on current student issues.

 

 

Credit Recovery 
Using the credit recovery program, students can obtain the necessary credits for graduation. The program blends online learning with classroom instruction throughout the school year.

 

 

 

 

Star Leadership Program:Hopes Door Inc.

The STAR Leadership Program is an ongoing, collaborative program designed to increase the awareness of our students with regard to forming and maintaining healthy relationships. Hopes Door is an agency that specializes in assisting victims of domestic violence and preventing the growth of this unfortunate cycle.  As a proactive, preventive measure, this program provides educational training and workshops in an effort to inform the students about healthy relationships, personal boundaries/values, and appropriate choices.

Character Education
The District’s character education initiative is an evolving program designed to increase student’s awareness of the impact of their personal choices and to cultivate a student’s sense of accountability.  The initiative attempts to demonstrate the positive impact of collaboration, support structures and ownership of personal behavior. During student assemblies, interactions in the classrooms, and field experiences our students are provided opportunities to develop and/or reshape personal behavior through modeling by adults, leadership and direct prompting.

 

 

The Digital Arts Experience
This dynamic student-centered program provides opportunities for our students to explore multi-media career options and training.   The program helps students develop twenty first century skills, including collaboration, communication, creativity, critical thinking, etc. For example, students work together to create a digital newsletter, a digital year book, and other digitized school based projects.

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com