2020年秋季開放信息

在格林堡十一UFSD,我們的主要承諾是為我們服務的學生和家庭。我們的首要任務必須是確保他們安全。當2020-2021學年開始時,由於COVID-19以及健康和安全措施的不斷發展,校園學校的面貌將與往年大不相同。該《學校重開計劃》將為我們(插入編號)的學校重開定義明確的指導,並與與NYSDOH和NYS教育部門合作制定的法規保持一致。

該計劃概述的區域代表了格林堡十一校將解決的眾多考慮因素,以安全地重新開放學校並維持其安全運營。重要的是要注意,我們的計劃將重點始終放在學術指導上,以提高學生的表現並解決學習損失。優先考慮學生的社會情感需求,因此已在我們的計劃中解決了這一問題。

該計劃包括以下學校將遵循的程序:

  • 格林堡十一小學,

  • 格林堡十一中

  • 格林堡十一中學。

需要明確的是,我們的學生,員工及其家人的健康和安全是我們的重中之重。我們制定了一項計劃,旨在確保學生和員工回到學校校園時感到舒適和安全。我們的重新開放計劃結合了疾病控制與預防中心(CDC)紐約州衛生部(NYSDOH)紐約州教育部(NYSED) 威徹斯特郡衛生部(WCDOH)的建議和指導

由於合作夥伴的建議和指導以及總督的留在家中的訂單,全年可能需要在面對面學習和遠程學習之間進行切換。隨著我們開辦學校,感染水平,病毒的傳播和對該疾病的反應將成為我們決策的重中之重。

校長Anthony Gyetua-Danquah和校長Elton Thompson將擔任該區的COVID-19協調員。他們將作為學校和利益相關者,家庭,教職員工和其他學校社區成員的中央聯絡人,並確保學區遵守法規並遵循各州和聯邦指南的最佳做法。

當然,與整個紐約州制定的每項計劃一樣,該文件是靈活的,並且將根據紐約州,疾病預防控制中心和NYSED的指導,並考慮到我們的家人和員工,根據需要進行更改。我們堅信,本計劃中描述的服務符合我們學生,家庭,員工和社區的最大利益。

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1迴聲山道
美國紐約州多貝斯費里10522

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 Greenburgh十一UFSD。用Wix.com自豪地創建

FALL 2020 REOPENING INFORMATION

At Greenburgh Eleven UFSD, our primary commitment is to the students and families we serve. Our priority must be keeping them safe. When the 2020-2021 school year begins, on-campus school will look much different than previous years due to COVID-19 and the health and safety measures that continue to evolve.  This School Reopening Plan will define clear guidance for the reopening of our (insert number) schools and aligns with the regulations developed in collaboration with NYSDOH and the NYS Education Department.

 

The areas outlined in this plan represent the myriad considerations  Greenburgh Eleven will address to reopen schools safely and to sustain their safe operation. It is important to note that our plan retains a strong focus on academic instruction to enhance student performance and address learning loss.  An emphasis on the social-emotional needs of our students is a priority and therefore have addressed this within our plan.

This plan includes procedures that will be followed in the following schools:

  • Greenburgh Eleven Elementary,

  • Greenburgh Eleven Middle

  • Greenburgh Eleven High schools.  

To be clear, the health and safety of our students, our staff, and their families is our top priority. We have developed a plan that intends to ensure that students and employees feel comfortable and safe returning to school campuses. Our reopening plan incorporates recommendations and guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), the New York State Department of Health (NYSDOH) and the New York State Education Department (NYSED)  and the Westchester County Department of Health (WCDOH).

It is possible that we may need to alternate between in-person and remote learning throughout the year due to recommendations and guidance from our partnering agencies, and stay-at-home orders from the Governor. The level of infection, the spread of the virus and response to the disease in our community will be at the forefront of decision making as we move to open our schools.

Anthony Gyetua-Danquah, Superintendent and Elton Thompson, Principal, will serve as the district’s COVID-19 Coordinators.  They will serve as a central contact for schools and stakeholders, families, staff and other school community members and will ensure the district is in compliance and following the best practices per state and federal guidelines.

Of course, as with every plan being developed throughout New York State, this document is fluid and will change as necessary based on guidance from the state, CDC, and NYSED and in consideration of our families and our staff. We strongly believe the services described throughout this plan are in the best interests of our students, families, staff, and community.

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com