格林堡十一歲的格蘭特

Greenburgh Eleven是紐約州和聯邦政府五項贈款的接受者,為該地區提供了大約100萬美元的額外資金。這些資金用於通過增加學校的人員和物質資源來支持我們的學生。有關NYS教育補助金的更多信息,請訪問NY State Education Department

學校改善補助金

學校改善補助金(SIG)提供資金,以提高學生的學業成績並增加為在大學和職場上取得成功做好準備的畢業生人數。該贈款的重點是提供材料,人員,技術和行為以及學術支持,以提高英語語言藝術(ELA),數學,社會研究和科學的技能和知識掌握能力,促進學術獨立性並建立學生的自尊心和自信心。該贈款還通過家庭/學校聯絡和家長研討會為家長提供支持,並為Scholastic和Pearson的教育計劃提供資金,例如Read 180Do MathDo Math NowExpert 21Fastt MathSystem 44DigitsEnvision

單擊此處以獲取最新的SIG手冊 ,該手冊提供有關贈款如何幫助學生以及父母可以如何幫助其子女的更多信息。

TITLE I GRANT

頭銜1贈款的目的是通過提供額外的學術服務和計劃,例如額外的攝政人員準備和共同核心教學,確保所有兒童都有機會獲得高質量的教育。該贈款通過提供閱讀和數學方面的干預(稱為乾預響應,RTI)人員,並在所有內容領域(英語語言(ELA),數學,科學和社會研究)提供支持,為學習困難的兒童提供幫助。 ),包括輔導支持。它使Greenburgh Eleven能夠在高中時獲得學術干預服務和數字藝術課程,並通過``周到的課堂''專業發展計劃和Westchester Teacher Center提供員工發展,還提供了課堂外的擴展學習機會,例如實地考察。

想法補助

IDEA補助金的目的是幫助學生朝著嚴格的大學和職業準備標準以及對所有學生(包括英語學習者和殘障學生)有效且可靠的高質量評估取得進步,以提高老師的工作效率,並提供深入的支持和有效的干預措施。 IDEA補助金在所有內容領域(ELA,數學,科學和社會研究)提供學術支持,並為積極行為支持(PBS)計劃提供資源。該贈款還提供資金,用於在教室外擴展學習機會,例如實地考察和計算機技術資助。

學習技術補助

學習技術補助金為與數據驅動的教學有關的專業發展提供資金,並培訓教師和管理人員使用新的在線評估,這將在2014-2015年之前進行。還可以使用贈款購買計算機,SmartBoards,打印機和iPad等移動設備。

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1迴聲山道
美國紐約州多貝斯費里10522

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 Greenburgh十一UFSD。用Wix.com自豪地創建

GREENBURGH ELEVEN GRANTS

 

Greenburgh Eleven is the recipient of five New York State and Federal grants providing approximately over $1 million dollars of additional funding for the district.  These funds are used to support our students by enhancing the staff and material resources available at our schools. For more information about NYS education  grants, visit the NY State Department of Education.

 

SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT GRANT

The School Improvement Grant (SIG) provides funding to improve student academic achievement and to increase the number of students who graduate prepared for success in college and the workplace. The grant focuses on providing materials, staff, technology, and behavior and academic support to improve English Language Arts (ELA), Math, Social Studies and Science skill and knowledge mastery, promote academic independence and build student self-esteem and confidence.  The grant also provides parent support via a home/school liaison and parent workshop, and funding for education programs from Scholastic and Pearson, such as Read 180Do the MathDo the Math NowExpert 21Fastt MathSystem 44Digits, and Envision.

Click here for the latest SIG Brochure which provides more information on how the grant helps students and what parents can do to help their children.

TITLE I GRANT

The purpose of the Title 1 Grant is to ensure that all children have the opportunity to obtain a high-quality education by providing additional academic services and programs, such as additional Regents preparation and Common Core instruction. The grant provides assistance to children who are having difficulty learning by providing intervention (known as Response to Intervention, RTI) staff in Reading and Math, and support in all content areas (English Language Arts (ELA), Math, Science, and Social Studies), including tutoring support. It allows Greenburgh Eleven to have academic intervention services and Digital Arts programs at the high school and provides staff development through ‘The Thoughtful Classroom’ professional development program and the Westchester Teacher Center.It also provides extended learning opportunities outside the classroom, such as field trips.

 

IDEA GRANT

The purpose of IDEA Grant is to help students make progress toward rigorous college- and career-ready standards and high-quality assessments that are valid and reliable for all students, including English language learners and students with disabilities, to improve teacher effectiveness, and to provide intensive support and effective interventions.  The IDEA Grant provides academic support in all content areas (ELA, Math, Science, and Social Studies) and resources for the Positive Behavior Support (PBS) program. The grant also provides funding for extended learning opportunities outside the classroom, such as field trips, and computer technology funding.

LEARNING TECHNOLOGY GRANT

The Learning Technology Grant provides funds for professional development related to data-driven instruction and trains teachers and administrators in using the new online assessments that will be required by 2014-2015. Computers, SmartBoards, printers, and mobile devices such as iPads are also purchased using the grant funds.

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com