白求恩學習社區高級中學

高中是一所全日制寄宿男性公立學校,師生比例為8:1:1。每個班級都有一位老師和一位老師助理。學校根據紐約州教育部的規定提供全面的教育計劃。教學以紐約州標準和學生的個人教育計劃(IEP)為基礎。該學年擴大到包括面向所有學生的為期30天的夏季課程。學生準備成為批判性思想家以及自信,尊重,負責任,獨立的學習者和公民。受過專門訓練和認證的教學人員運用多種策略和材料來教給學生。

該課程包括藝術,音樂,體育,健康,西班牙語和技術等特殊科目。該計劃使教師能夠滿足學生的學術,社會和情感需求。家庭是學校不可或缺的一部分。每當家長希望與老師,管理人員見面並在課堂上觀察他們的孩子時,我們都會邀請家長來學校。積極行為乾預與支持(PBIS)是我們的行為管理計劃,旨在建立尊重,責任與義務學校的通用語言。安全。

所有在學業,社會/情感上都處於缺陷狀態的學生在整個上課期間表現出積極的性格特質會得到獎勵,並為學生提供高質量的教育,強調和培養多樣性,創造力,相互尊重和自尊。學生,教育者,父母和社區之間存在合作夥伴關係。成功不僅取決於學生的考試成績,還取決於他們成為誰以及在格林堡十一點獲得的真實生活經驗。

白求恩學習社區致力於培育,發展和點燃心靈。

學到更多

暑期課程

GradPoint

學生可以使用上方的按鈕訪問登錄以進行學分恢復/學分累積

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1迴聲山道
美國紐約州多貝斯費里10522

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 Greenburgh十一UFSD。用Wix.com自豪地創建

BETHUNE LEARNING COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL

The High School is a day and residential all male public school with a student-teacher ratio of 8:1:1. Each class has a teacher and teacher associate.  The School provides a comprehensive educational program in accordance with the Regulations of the New York State Education Department.  Instruction is based on New York State Standards and on students’ Individual Education Plans (IEP).  The school year is extended to include a thirty-day summer program for all students.  Students are prepared to become critical thinkers as well as self-confident, respectful, responsible, independent learners and citizens.A specially trained and certified instructional staff employs a multitude of strategies and materials to teach students.

 

Special subjects, such as art, music, physical education, health, Spanish and technology are part of the program.  This program allows teachers to meet the students’ academic, social and emotional needs. Families are an integral part of the school.  Parents are invited to visit the school whenever they wish to meet with teachers, administrators and to observe their children in class.Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports (PBIS) is our behavior management program that establishes a common language in the school of Respect, Responsibility and Safety.  

 

The students, all of whom are experiencing academic and social/emotional deficits, are rewarded for displaying positive character traits throughout the school day.Students are provided with a quality education where diversity, creativity, mutual respect and self-esteem are emphasized and cultivated.  A collaborative partnership exists among students, educators, parents, and the community.  Successes are measured not only by students’ test scores but by who they become and the real life experience they gain at Greenburgh Eleven.

The Bethune Learning Community is committed to nurturing, developing, and igniting the hearts and the minds...

           

Learn more

Summer Program

GradPoint

Students may use the button above to access the log on for credit recovery/ credit accrual

 

 

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com