我的老師對我們和對自己的孩子一樣耐心。那不在她的工作描述中”-克里斯,十二年級

瑪麗·麥克勞德·貝丘恩初中/高級中學

瑪麗·麥克勞德·白求恩初中/高中是一所住宅和全日制男性公立中學,為大約200名學生提供服務。通過特殊教育委員會或社會服務機構推薦學生。學校在所有教室中保持8:1:1的比例,以便在學術,社交技能培訓和行為支持方面給予個人關注。學校遵守紐約州教育部的規定和準則。這些學生有資格根據需要獲得各種輔助服務,以通過個性教育和基於價值的指導為基礎的各種學術和社交技能發展來補充個人需求。學校提供與通用核心標準相一致的攝政課程,以獲取本地或攝政文憑。提供藝術,音樂,技術,體育,家庭和職業,外語和健康。此外,學生還有機會參加烹飪藝術,計算機研究和藝術媒體領域的職業和技術教育。有一個高中籃球隊與其他當地學校競爭。


主管部門認識到每個學生的獨特性。學校工作人員承諾培養對追求卓越教育的渴望,這將幫助學生在智力,身體,社會,道德和文化上充分發揮潛能。在認識到美國社會迅速發展的學術,社會和技術變革的同時,學校鼓勵開展適當的課程,計劃和活動,以幫助我們的學生有效應對這些變化,並為有效的公民身份和工作環境做好準備。

格林堡十一學區繼續推廣其教育理念,鼓勵發展批判性思維,自尊心和責任感。此外,行政部門的教職員工致力於對學生取得卓越的學習抱有很高的期望。學區積極支持每個學生的學術,社會和道德成長,促進終身學習承諾,並鼓勵對社會做出負責任的貢獻。

主要
埃爾頓·湯普森
(914)693-8500,內線244
ethompson@greenburgheleven.org

Let's Graduate!

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1迴聲山道
美國紐約州多貝斯費里10522

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 Greenburgh十一UFSD。用Wix.com自豪地創建

My teacher teacher was as patient with us as with her own children; and that's not in her job description"  -Chris, grade 12

MARY MCLEOD BETHUNE JUNIOR/SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL

 

The Mary McLeod Bethune Junior/Senior High School is a residential and day all male public high school serving approximately 200 students. Students are referred through the Committee on Special Education or social service agencies. The school maintains an 8:1:1 ratio in all classrooms to provide individual attention in academic, social skills training, and behavioral support. The school adheres to the New York State Education Department regulations and guidelines. The students are eligible for a variety of ancillary services as needed that help to supplement individual needs with various academic and social skills development which is supported by character education and values-based instruction. The school provides a regents curriculum that is aligned to the common core standards in order to obtain a local or regents diploma. Art, music, technology, physical education, home and careers, foreign language and health are available. In addition, the students have the opportunity to participate in career and technical education in the areas of culinary arts, computer studies, and art media. There is a high school basketball team that competes with other local schools.


The administration recognizes the uniqueness of each student. The school staff pledges to foster a desire for educational excellence that will help students achieve their full potential intellectually, physically, socially, morally and culturally. While acknowledging the rapid academic, social, and technological changes in American society, the school encourages appropriate courses, programs and activities designed to help our students deal competently with these changes and prepare them for effective citizenship and the world of work.

The Greenburgh Eleven School District continues to promote its educational philosophy which encourages the development of critical thinking, self-esteem, and responsibility.  In addition, Administration faculty and staff are committed to having high expectations for students to excel in learning. The School District actively supports each student in academic, social, and moral growth , promotes  a lifelong commitment to learning and encourages responsible contributions to society.

PRINCIPAL
Elton Thompson
(914) 693-8500, Ext. 244
ethompson@greenburgheleven.org

Let's Graduate!

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com