學生人事服務

格林堡十一號的學生人事服務部負責為5-21歲的殘疾學生提供服務。我們相信所有學生都應以最少的干預來發揮其潛能,這指導了我們的決策過程和服務提供。

小學生人事部門有兩個主要職責。第一個是監督相關服務的提供。格林堡十一點的相關服務包括諮詢,言語,職業治療和物理治療。另外,一些學生得到一對一老師助理的支持。我們高素質的員工為所有學生設定了高標準。服務提供的限制盡可能少,最好是學生的教室。提供者在基於優勢的模型中工作,以最大程度地提高學生的成就並增強自我形象。

學生人事服務部的第二項職責是監督特殊教育程序和特殊教育委員會(CSE)。該過程從向委員會的推薦開始,包括獲得父母的同意,然後對學生進行評估和分類。所有轉介接受服務的兒童均由部門中的一名或多名員工進行評估。

小學生人事服務部與兒童村及其父母委員會合作,提供父母教育計劃,以告知父母有關教育領域的主題以及他們如何才能最好地幫助孩子。

該部門敦促父母與他們聯繫,以提供有關孩子的狀況以及可以做什麼來進一步滿足有特殊教育需求的學生的最新情況。

以下是有關特殊教育過程的一些常見問題。

特殊教育委員會

什麼是特殊教育委員會(CSE)?

特殊教育委員會(CSE)為需要特殊教育服務並符合入學年齡服務的5-21歲兒童提供服務。地區工作人員可以轉介特殊教育委員會。如果您懷疑您的孩子可能需要特殊的指導來指導殘疾,我們也鼓勵您通過寫信給特殊教育服務辦公室的CSE來轉介您的孩子。收到推薦後,委員會將向您發送“同意書以評估表格”以及程序性保障和您孩子的特殊教育權利。為了開始轉介過程,父母必須簽署並將評估同意書寄回特殊教育服務辦公室。然後,學區有60個教學日來完成該過程。

誰參加了CSE會議?

該委員會由以下成員組成:孩子的父母,教育委員會授權的地區代表,學生的特殊教育老師或提供者,學校心理學家和其他父母成員,除非孩子的父母拒絕父母的同意。其他父母的參與。其他參與者可能包括評估學生的學區工作人員,服務提供商以及父母或學區選擇邀請對學生有特殊知識或專長的任何人。

如何確定資格?

在審核了收集到的所有信息,完成了所有正式評估以及家長和老師的意見之後,CSE將確定學生是否有殘障,以及該殘障是否對學生的教育表現產生不利影響,需要專門的指導和/或相關指導。服務。如果CSE確定學生有法律規定的殘疾,它將製定個性化教育計劃(IEP)並推薦滿足學生需要的服務。

在此過程中的任何時間,父母均有權撤回同意,並且轉介過程可能不會進行。一旦孩子根據IEP獲得服務,父母可以書面形式向學生人事服務主管撤銷對特殊教育的同意。

學生服務辦公室

在K-12校長和學校心理學家的指導下,該辦公室負責所有CSE職能,全日制學生招募以及對相關服務的監督。

埃爾頓·湯普森
學生人事服務主管
格林堡十一UFSD
914-693-8500 X 244
ethompson@greenburgheleven.org

安傑洛·波祖托(Angelo Pozzuto)
學校心理學家
格林堡十一UFSD
914-693-8500 X 284
apozzuto@greenburgheleven.org

凱茜·斯卡佩羅塔(Cathy Scaperrotta)
學校心理學家
格林堡十一UFSD
914-693-8500 X 229
cscaperrotta@greenburgheleven.org

埃里克·史考頓
高級辦公室助理
格林堡十一UFSD
914-693-8500 X 384
escotton@greenburgheleven.org

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1迴聲山道
美國紐約州多貝斯費里10522

4637860.jpg

©2020 Greenburgh十一UFSD。用Wix.com自豪地創建

PUPIL PERSONNEL SERVICES

 

The Pupil Personnel Services Department at Greenburgh Eleven oversees services for students with disabilities ages 5-21. Our belief that all students should reach their potential with the least amount of intervention guides our decision-making process and our delivery of services.

The Pupil Personnel Department has two main responsibilities. The first one is to oversee the provision of related services.  Related services at Greenburgh Eleven include Counseling, Speech, Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy.  In addition, some students receive the support of a one to one teacher aide.  Our highly qualified staff sets high standards for all of our students. Service delivery is provided in the least restrictive setting possible, preferably the student’s classroom.  Providers work within a strengths-based model to maximize student achievement and enhance self-image.

The second responsibility of the Pupil Personnel Services Department is to oversee the special education process and the Committee on Special Education (CSE).  The process begins with referral to the committee and includes obtaining parental consent, then evaluating and classifying the student.  All children referred for services are evaluated by one or more of the staff in the department.

In collaboration with Children’s Village and their Parent Council the Pupil Personnel Services Department offers parent education programming to inform parents about topics in the field of education and how they can best help their children.

The department urges parents to contact them to provide an update on how their child is doing and what can be done to further meet the needs of students with special education needs.

Below are some frequently asked questions on the Special Education process.

Committee on Special Education 

What is the Committee on Special Education (CSE)?

The Committee on Special Education (CSE) serves children between the ages 5-21 who are in need of special education services and eligible for school age services. Referrals to the Committee on Special Education may be made by district staff.   If you suspect that your child may have a disability that requires specialized instruction, you are encouraged as well to refer your child by writing to the CSE in the Office of Special Education Services. Upon receipt of a referral, the Committee will send you a “Request for Consent to Evaluate Form” as well as the Procedural Safeguards and Your Child’s Rights to Special Education.  In order to begin the referral process, a parent must sign and return the Consent to Evaluate Form to the Office of Special Education Services.  The District then has 60 school days to complete the process.

Who participates in the CSE meeting?

The committee is comprised of the following members: the parents of the child, a district representative authorized by the Board of Education, the student’s special education teacher or provider, the school psychologist and an additional parent member, unless the parent of the child declines the other parent’s participation.  Other participants may include district staff who evaluated the student, service providers and anyone the parent or district chooses to invite who has special knowledge or expertise regarding the student.

How is eligibility determined?

After reviewing all the information gathered, all the formal evaluations completed, and parent and teacher input, the CSE will determine whether the student has a disability and whether the disability has an adverse effect on the student’s educational performance that requires specialized instruction and/or related services. If the CSE determines that a student has a disability as defined by law, it will develop an Individualized Education Program (IEP) and recommend services to meet the student’s needs.

At any point in time during the process the parent has right to withdraw consent and the referral process may not proceed. Once a child receives services under an IEP, a parent may revoke consent for special education in writing to the Supervisor of Pupil Personnel Services.

PUPIL PERSONNEL SERVICES OFFICE

Under the direction of the K-12 Principal and School Psychologists, this office is responsible for all CSE functions, Day Student recruitment and oversight of the provision of related services.

Elton Thomspon
Supervisor of Pupil Personnel Services
Greenburgh Eleven UFSD
914-693-8500 X 244
ethompson@greenburgheleven.org

Angelo Pozzuto
School Psychologist
Greenburgh Eleven UFSD
914-693-8500 X 284
apozzuto@greenburgheleven.org

Cathy Scaperrotta
School Psychologist
Greenburgh Eleven UFSD
914-693-8500 X 229
cscaperrotta@greenburgheleven.org

Eric Scotton 
Senior Office Assistant
Greenburgh Eleven UFSD
914-693-8500 X 384
escotton@greenburgheleven.org
 

Phone: (914) 693-8500

Fax: (914)-693-4029

1 Echo Hill Drive
Dobbs Ferry, NY 10522, USA

alerts.png
4637860.jpg

©2020 by Greenburgh Eleven U.F.S.D.. Proudly created with Wix.com